2015/15 Turban

First turban ever for me and i like it. The turban pattern is from Pickles (http://www.pickles.no/lazy-daisy-baby-jacket/) at the bottom of the page. Pattern calls for cashmere which i dont have so i opted for a ball of wool a fellow kper sent me all the way from down-under. Thank you so much and i have still some left.

I used Craftworks baby Shiny Plain 50g – Pretty in Pink and circular needles. Instead of casting on 60 sts i casted on 100 sts. Followed the pattern and where one makes the “knot” they say k30 but i did k50.

I also added on 7 rows at the end which worked out for me.

Decreasing
20150227_101621

Crown
20150227_105625

my model
20150227_105801

Leave a Reply

