Crochet Item No. 2

17 October 2013

I started a second baby cardigan late yesterday, and i picked it up again this afternoon after bible study. Everything is crochet seperately and then you sew it all together. This is a bit scary for me. I am just starting the second sleeve and then the sewing starts. I am assuming i will sew it together like any knitted item. Any tips from the experts would be appreciated.

And i am not working off a video but off a written pattern and luckily is only single crochet

And yes, its blue as i got stacks of baby blue which i want to use up. Started the baby boy wrap blanket but frogged it…It was using up a lot of wool.

I will post pictures hopefully later tonight or tomorrow morning
Back
103113_1752_CrochetItem2.jpg
fronts
103113_1752_CrochetItem3.jpg

This is far too stressful right side and right sleeve sewn in….i made a little cuff at the end of the sleeve – just for fun
103113_1752_CrochetItem5.jpg
Its done!!!

Did not like the button suggestion that the pattern had, so i did my own. Each button was sewn on with a different embroidery thread to give it a bit of colour. And i made a 5 chain loop over each button.
103113_1752_CrochetItem8.jpg
Pattern: http://crochet.about.com/od/baby-clothes/a/free-crochet-baby-cardigan-pattern.htm

Not to bad for my second attempt…. Now i need a strong cup of tea… Surprised myself!!

103113_1752_CrochetItem7.jpg

Blessings
Diane

About dianelouw

I am a Christian stay at home mom. I may not be perfect, BUT Jesus thinks I'm to die for!!! Shy believe it or not. But once i get to know you - passop! Love to laugh and to mix with people and help people. Some would say - that sometimes its to my detriment. Love spending time with my parents and family. Very inquisitive and have lots of questions regarding the Lord which i constantly ask for help. I love reading, gardening, studying the Word of God, etc. Have discovered Kindle and i got a wish list for a Kindle by my husband lol. Have downloaded some very good classics and others from free. Sites that i belong to: http://www.knittingparadise.com/ look for Diane D http://www.ravelry.com/people/dianedlouw http://pinterest.com/dianedawnlouw/ Some favorite Quotes: Love me for me and not for what you want me to be... Deuteronomy 4:7 "No other nation, no matter how great, has a god who is so near when they need Him as the Lord our God is to us. He answers us whenever we call for help." Phillippians 4:13 - I can do everything through him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice
This entry was posted in Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

