Matinee Coat

Funny how one gets hooked on a certain pattern – never thought this will happen to me. 

Been going thru all my patterns and i found this one which appeared in a magazine here in South Africa, called Living & Loving. It appeared in their October 1982 supplement. So i started it this afternoon. The blue one i am doing on circular needles and the other on straight needles.

Looking good so far!!

(PS: If you happen to have any patterns to share, plse pm me as these will be going to a home)

Here i am using double knit wool
For this one i am using 4 ply
Experiment : same amount of stitches just different yarn…
Got so carried away with my new toy, scanner, that i forgot to knit 

Front is done and now i am going to start with the first sleeve.

Left front
close up of the pattern
The sleeve taking shape
Pulled out sleeve as i am changing it as its too narrow so instead of doing what row 2 etc says for the sleeve, i will be knitting to end and therefore the sleeve will be wider at the cuff…
half way with “my version” of the sleeve.
I firmly believe that when God gives you a gift it is your duty to share that gift with the world. God gave us the talent to use our minds and our hands and our hearts, let not disappoint him.
“Whatever your work is, put your heart into it as done for the Lord and not for human beings, knowing that the Lord will repay you by making you his heirs. It is Christ the Lord that you are serving.”Colossians 3:23-24
‎”I am only one, but I am one. I cannot do everything, but I can do something. And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do.” ~Edward Everett Hale
Leave a Reply

