Not myself…..

What a day!  Or should i say, 48 hours. Cant remember when last i felt so ill.  Vomitting, cramps, blocked winds, etc and yes gastro..  Goodness me.  Its so bad that i spent the day just lying down.  Could not even bring myself to knit.  Now that is bad for me.  But the vomitting top and bottom has stopped but for the rest.  My son says mommy you look 6 mnths pregnant lol

Anyway, i hope you all had a wonderful Wednesday!

Blessings

Diane

About dianelouw

I am a Christian stay at home mom. I may not be perfect, BUT Jesus thinks I'm to die for!!! Shy believe it or not. But once i get to know you - passop! Love to laugh and to mix with people and help people. Some would say - that sometimes its to my detriment. Love spending time with my parents and family. Very inquisitive and have lots of questions regarding the Lord which i constantly ask for help. I love reading, gardening, studying the Word of God, etc. Have discovered Kindle and i got a wish list for a Kindle by my husband lol. Have downloaded some very good classics and others from free. Sites that i belong to: http://www.knittingparadise.com/ look for Diane D http://www.ravelry.com/people/dianedlouw http://pinterest.com/dianedawnlouw/ Some favorite Quotes: Love me for me and not for what you want me to be... Deuteronomy 4:7 "No other nation, no matter how great, has a god who is so near when they need Him as the Lord our God is to us. He answers us whenever we call for help." Phillippians 4:13 - I can do everything through him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not myself…..

  1. Dear Dianne,

    So sorry to hear you have not been well. You have had a really bad stomach bug or food poisoning. You do not know which end to deal with first. In fact when it so bad you have to deal with both but perhaps I should not go there. Plenty of fluids and keep of the food for few hours. Plenty of rest. Hope you have a good hubby to look after you. I have been in bed several days too but with a chest infection. Having a chest x-ray tomorrow. I am sure these tablets are finally helping.

    We have so much sickness in our area at the moment. I think it has a lot to do with the poor weather too. It has been so cold for use despite it is spring and it should be so much warmer.

    I have not felt like knitting either. I am knitting a jacket for my hubby so is constantly nagging me. He is fe up with seeing me knit for my grandson and friends expectant baby. I think he is big baby really.

    Anyway get better soon and take note plenty of rest.

    Love and best wishes
    Pauline

    Sent from my iPad

    • dianelouw says:

      Thank you Pauline. Yes he was up the whole night with me last night and then still had to go to work. He does not like it when i am ill. My son wanted to stay home from school to look after me but i said thank you but you must go to school. Drinking lots of fluids and just managed to drink 1.2 cup of chicken soup.

      I hope your xray tomorrow will be a good one. I know that feeling too as i was for 2 months in hospital with pneumonia and i had no voice. I think its the Lord telling me to take it easy for a change and look after myself.

      As they say, keep the chin up🙂

      Blessings
      Diane

Leave a Reply

