Cranberry Noel Tea Cookies

Cranberry Noel Tea Cookies
Makes 35-40 cookies

2 sticks salted butter at room temperature
1/2 cup sugar
2 T milk or cream
1 t vanilla
1/2 t salt
2 1/2 cups flour
1/2 c chopped pecans
3/4 c chopped dried cranberries
1/4 c extra sugar

Cream butter and sugar til fluffy. Add milk and vanilla – mix. Add flour and salt – mix well.  Add cranberries and pecans.

Add cranberries and pecans…

Roll into 2 logs about 8 x 1 1/2″.  Wrap and chill for 2 hours in the fridge.  I’ve also put them in the freezer for 30-60 minutes and this works the same way.  You just want it to be firm enough to cut without misshaping the round cookie.

Roll into logs
Wrap and chill for 2 hours

Slice cookies about 1/4″ thick.  Roll edges of cookie in sugar (if you want.  But I highly recommend!)

Place on lightly greased cookie sheets, or Silpats. Bake at 375 for 10-15 minutes.  DON’T OVER-BAKE (well, unless you like hard hockey puck type cookies…)

Place on cookie sheet

Eat.  Eat more.  Eat a few more.  Give some to friends – wait, just kidding.

Eat…

About dianelouw

I am a Christian stay at home mom. I may not be perfect, BUT Jesus thinks I'm to die for!!! Shy believe it or not. But once i get to know you - passop! Love to laugh and to mix with people and help people. Some would say - that sometimes its to my detriment. Love spending time with my parents and family. Very inquisitive and have lots of questions regarding the Lord which i constantly ask for help. I love reading, gardening, studying the Word of God, etc. Have discovered Kindle and i got a wish list for a Kindle by my husband lol. Have downloaded some very good classics and others from free. Sites that i belong to: http://www.knittingparadise.com/ look for Diane D http://www.ravelry.com/people/dianedlouw http://pinterest.com/dianedawnlouw/ Some favorite Quotes: Love me for me and not for what you want me to be... Deuteronomy 4:7 "No other nation, no matter how great, has a god who is so near when they need Him as the Lord our God is to us. He answers us whenever we call for help." Phillippians 4:13 - I can do everything through him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cranberry Noel Tea Cookies

  1. Mmh cranberries… what friends? haha!

Leave a Reply

