2013 knits – part 1

Hello from me

Its been ages since i have posted anything, but i have been very very busy.  I have knitted many items already and i have a few that i need to sew together as well.

The time has flown by and my son is turning 13 next week and it was just yesterday, that we bought him home.  Gosh, i am getting on in years.  He informed me that when he is 60 yrs old i will be 93 yrs old – goodness gracious me!!!!  Kids sure know how to make you feel good.:)

Anyway here are some of my items that i made so far and as soon as i have finished sewing on the buttons of the others – i will post them.

Hope you enjoy the pictures and see you all soon….

Blessings

Diane

Another one that i made up as i went along...

Another one that i made up as i went along…

 

This is made using 4 different threads.

This is made using 4 different threads.

This is also made with 4 threads.  Ribbon was sent to me from Australia as well.

This is also made with 4 threads. Ribbon was sent to me from Australia as well.
Love this stitch.  The bottom is left open in order for mommy to change the diaper easily without taking baby out of cocoon

Love this stitch. The bottom is left open in order for mommy to change the diaper easily without taking baby out of cocoon

This cocoon is made using 4 different threads as well

This cocoon is made using 4 different threads as well

Cant believe how small this is.  The buttons come all the way from Australia...

Cant believe how small this is. The buttons come all the way from Australia…

A very easy knit.  Made up the bootees and hat

A very easy knit this 7hour toddler cardigan. Made up the bootees and hat

This is the 7hour sweater that i did in lavender.  Hat and booties is just improvised

This is the 7hour sweater that i did in lavender. Hat and booties is just improvised

Here is another 7hour cardigan.  These are knitted top down and i love it!!  Sure you can tell :)

Here is another 7hour cardigan. These are knitted top down and i love it!! Sure you can tell🙂

here is a close up on the button which also comes all the way from Australia....

here is a close up on the button which also comes all the way from Australia….

This is also knitted top down and ag its so small.  Also a very easy project

This is also knitted top down and ag its so small. Also a very easy project

this i made up as i went along - using leftover yarn.

this i made up as i went along – using leftover yarn.

About dianelouw

I am a Christian stay at home mom. I may not be perfect, BUT Jesus thinks I'm to die for!!! Shy believe it or not. But once i get to know you - passop! Love to laugh and to mix with people and help people. Some would say - that sometimes its to my detriment. Love spending time with my parents and family. Very inquisitive and have lots of questions regarding the Lord which i constantly ask for help. I love reading, gardening, studying the Word of God, etc. Have discovered Kindle and i got a wish list for a Kindle by my husband lol. Have downloaded some very good classics and others from free. Sites that i belong to: http://www.knittingparadise.com/ look for Diane D http://www.ravelry.com/people/dianedlouw http://pinterest.com/dianedawnlouw/ Some favorite Quotes: Love me for me and not for what you want me to be... Deuteronomy 4:7 "No other nation, no matter how great, has a god who is so near when they need Him as the Lord our God is to us. He answers us whenever we call for help." Phillippians 4:13 - I can do everything through him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.