Grilled Vegetable Rice Salad

This sounds delicious!!!

Tales of an Overtime Cook

Every year, around this time, I get this panicky feeling as I think about the summer slipping away. Wait! How can summer be ending? I didn’t have enough fun yet! I didn’t do all of the summery things I wanted to do!
This summer more so than usual. I’ve been working overtime at work, on top of my super long hours. I spent weeks preparing for the party for my sister’s new baby. I started a food blog.
Here’s what I haven’t done. I haven’t gone on vacation. I haven’t spent time in the beautiful outdoors. My skin is as white as it was in December. For me, it might as well be the dead of winter.
Except for the barbecues. And oh what amazing barbecues I’ve made. Chicken, burgers, steak, veggies- everything. I like this recipe because it’s not straight off the grill- it’s a delicious use for your…

View original post 165 more words

One thought on “Grilled Vegetable Rice Salad

Leave a Reply

