It’s In The Valleys that I Grow

 

          Sometimes life seems hard to bear,
          Full of sorrow, trouble and woe
          It’s then I have to remember
          That it’s in the valleys I grow.
          If I always stayed on the mountain top
          And never experienced pain,
          I would never appreciate God’s love
          And would be living in vain.
          I have so much to learn
          And my growth is very slow,
          Sometimes I need the mountain tops,
          But it’s in the valleys I grow.
          I do not always understand
          Why things happen as they do,
          But I am very sure of one thing.
          My Lord will see me through.
          My little valleys are nothing
          When I picture Christ on the cross
          He went through the valley of death;
          His victory was Satan’s loss.
          Forgive me Lord, for complaining
          When I’m feeling so very low.
          Just give me a gentle reminder
          That it’s in the valleys I grow.
          Continue to strengthen me, Lord
          And use my life each day
          To share your love with others
          And help them find their way.
          Thank you for valleys, Lord
          For this one thing I know
          The mountain tops are glorious
          But it’s in the valleys I grow!
          Have a blessed day!
          REMEMBER… The shortest distance
          between a problem and a solution is
          the distance between your knees and
          the floor. The one who kneels to the
          Lord can stand up to anything.
          If your problem is bigger than your
          GOD, then you are serving the wrong
          God remember that knees that bend
          don’t shake!
               Rev. Dr. P. L. Williams

About dianelouw

I am a Christian stay at home mom. I may not be perfect, BUT Jesus thinks I'm to die for!!! Shy believe it or not. But once i get to know you - passop! Love to laugh and to mix with people and help people. Some would say - that sometimes its to my detriment. Love spending time with my parents and family. Very inquisitive and have lots of questions regarding the Lord which i constantly ask for help. I love reading, gardening, studying the Word of God, etc. Have discovered Kindle and i got a wish list for a Kindle by my husband lol. Have downloaded some very good classics and others from free. Sites that i belong to: http://www.knittingparadise.com/ look for Diane D http://www.ravelry.com/people/dianedlouw http://pinterest.com/dianedawnlouw/ Some favorite Quotes: Love me for me and not for what you want me to be... Deuteronomy 4:7 "No other nation, no matter how great, has a god who is so near when they need Him as the Lord our God is to us. He answers us whenever we call for help." Phillippians 4:13 - I can do everything through him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice
This entry was posted in Christian Notes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

