His Company by Hugo Wallace

Holy Spirit, you’re Divine,

Come into this heart of mine;

Lone and weary must I be

Unless I share your company.

Cleanse me now from every wrong;

Turn my sorrow into song.

you’re the answer to the fears

Which have gripped me all the years.

I just long to feel your power

Every minute, every hour.

Won’t you teach me how to pray?

Guide my footsteps night and day.

Then my life will count for you

In all the things I say and do.

Holy Spirit like a dove,

Thank you for a Father’s love;

Without descending from his throne

I’d never make it on my own.

 

What a wonderful poem…..  Blessings…..

Leave a Reply

